Státní zámek Lysice, 679 71 Lysice
Tel. 516 472 235, e-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org
The present manor in Lysice was preceded by a stronghold from the 15th century and rebuilt
in the first half of the 17th century into a Renaissance manor. After 1730 the manor
obtained a true Baroque appearance. The last aristocratic owners were the Dubskýs of
Třebomyslice at the start of the 19th century who ordered that the manor be adjusted by
the local master builder F. Vašíček in the 1830´s. Thus, based to the project drafted by
F. J. Thaler a charming residence with a unique covered gallery on a pillared pergola,
closing off the eastern part of the garden, was built.
Interiors of the manor evoke an atmosphere of the aristocratic residence of the
previous century. Baroque and Rococo furnishings are complemented by collections of
crystal and Oriental works of art. A placid impression emitted by rooms furnished in
good taste is pleasantly refreshed by the collection of weapons of European origin, an
integral set of Japanese weapons and, on the second floor, a collection of hand painted
shooting targets. The most beautiful of the three manor libraries is dedicated to the well
known Austrian writer, Maria Ebner von Eschenbach, née Countess Dubská.