Zámek Studénka, 742 13 Studénka
Tel. +420 556 401 554
The chateau was built in 1762 on the site of a 15th century stronghold. In 1860-1863 it was
restored into its today's appearance and a valuable marble staircase with castiron rail was
installed. Since 1936 the chateau belongs to the vilage of Studénka.
Today the chateau houses the library, the municipal festive hall, a minigallery of
tapestry and the expositions of the unique wagon museum (the history of the railroads
and the Moravia-Silesian Wagon Works and an operational model railway).